The Steam Lunar New Year Sale is live: prepare your wallet


If you haven’t already drained your wallet on the Steam Winter Sale last month, Valve is back again to take your earnings with a new set of deals for the upcoming Lunar New Year. 
Appropriately dubbed the Steam Lunar New Year Sale , the deals kick off at 10 am PST / 6pm GMT / 1pm EST on Thursday, January 23 (5am AEDT on January 24) and will run until the same time on Monday, January 27 (January 28 in Australia) with a few surprise gifts to be released throughout the weekend.
While most of the deals we’ve seen before have returned for the Steam Lunar New Year Sale, there are a few really good ones worth calling attention to: there’s 50% off A Plague Tale and 35% off Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice and 20% off Jedi: Fallen Order , all of which were among some of the best games released last year. 
This weekend you’ll also be able to snag some major discounts on Assassin’s Creed Odyssey (60% off) , Resident Evil 2 (67% off) and Hitman 2 (67% off) mixed in with everything else. 
Here’s a few of our favorite deals happening this weekend.  
Steam Lunar New Year Sale (US) deals:
Steam Lunar New Year Sale (UK) deals:
You can find even more deals in our complete guide to the Steam Lunar New Year Sale 2020

Top News